Argh! There be Pirates!

Pirates1

I’m not sure when I first attempted to be one or play one, but there is always a side of me that has been curious about what a pirates life would be like.

Looking out to sea, the waves lapping against the barnacle encrusted pilings. The aromas of the sea, mingling with that of the sweaty bodies of the men working, the coiling scent of fresh fish and the feel of the boards shifting gently beneath my feet.

Pirates2

Waiting on my ship to come back in to port after the day’s trading is done. There would be so much to do in such little time. The threat of authorities being quick to judge and even quicker to detain me.

So many aspects of this life to me at least, would seem so surreal, exciting, dangerous and beyond most imagining. Would you want to join me in my escapades?

 

Leave a Reply

